Mala Stones And Their Purpose

Mala beads are used to help with different forms of meditation or spiritual practice. Each type of stone helps with a unique purpose, to aid in healing the energies of the seven chakras. In order to know which stone is best for your purpose, we need to understand what the different stones signify to the user. Although there are a wide variety of stones to choose from, here are a few that you might want to consider when performing a meditation to heal an unbalanced chakra. 

  • Red

The first chakra is the root chakra, located at the base of an individual. Jasper red is known for providing balance and grounding, which can often be an issue if your root chakra is off-balance. Using this stone during your meditation will stimulate circulation and increase your energy. 

  • Orange

The second chakra is the sacral chakra, of the pelvic region. You might find that you need a stone such as a carnelian to heal any sexual emotions or fix any issues with creativity and certainty. Carnelian is also known to increase stamina and self-confidence.

  • Yellow

The third chakra is solar plexus chakra and is directly related to the digestive system and the adrenal glands. Citrine is a great stone to help to give an energy boost and can help benefit the bladder, kidneys, stomach, spleen, and pancreas.

  • Green

It is the color of the heart chakra, the forth of the seven, and when unbalanced can affect your feeling of love; you may feel disconnected and hopeless. To rebalance this chakra, try the aventurine stone to heal a hurt heart, both physically and emotionally. It can provide great comfort and balance to those in need.

  • Blue

The throat chakra controls an individual’s ability to communicate and his or her sense of security. To be able to express yourself again, try a sodalite stone; blue in color, this stone aids with confidence allowing for the ability to find one’s voice and can also help with a thyroid condition. 

  • Purple

The third-eye chakra, located on the forehead of a person, is the connection to the spiritual world. It controls your intuition, dreams, and inner thoughts. Iolite, a stone that can aid in both the throat and the head, can aid with sleep and can calm an active mind and has soft energy. It can also help in bringing about inner harmony.

  • Violet

Known as the final of the seven chakras, the crown chakra, which is located at the top of the head, regulates the pituitary gland and the central nervous system. Amethyst is an ideal stone to help provide stability, strength, and inspiration, to help with confusion or disconnection from others. Ideal for strengthening our spiritual power, it also brings a sense of peace to the user. 

Many stones can be used to help aid in the balance of the seven chakras. You can use a mala bracelet that is made up of one stone to focus your intent on one particular chakra or mix a couple of multi-purpose stones to aid in strengthening a weakened energy spot even more. Not only are they beautiful, but they provide great comfort to the user.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *